Links Roundup

  • I am all for rigorous standards on food labeling, but the EU is trying to say here that prunes are not a laxative, and that packages of prunes cannot make any claims to that effect. Some dude from England is calling BS on that and challenging the commissioner of the committee to a prune-eating contest. Indeed. (via the Hairpin)
  • My love affair with kale continues: 7 Reasons Kale is the New Beef
  • An answer to the claim that organic food is not sustainable on a larger scale: Organic Can Feed the World

20 days until I start the Revive diet! I am excited. And by excited, I mean I am making  a list of local pizzerias that offer a gluten-free crust. And making a bucket list of the food I want to eat before I start. Perhaps not the point, but oh well.

Leave a Reply

